CPI COMES IN BELOW EXPECTATIONS

Here's everything you need to know!

CPI was just released! Here's what you need to know:

HEADLINE NUMBERS:

  • CPI for October came in at 7.7% (YoY) below expectations of 7.9%

  • CPI for October came in at 0.4% (MoM) below expectations of 0.6%

  • Core CPI for October came in at 6.3% (YoY) above expectations of 6.5%

  • Core CPI for October came in at 0.4% (MoM) above expectations of 0.6%

Month-over-Month Inflation Each Month Over the Last 12 Months:

CPI by Category:

Here's a condensed version of the year-over-year change:

The Next CPI Release:

The next CPI report will be released on Tuesday, December 13th at 8:30 AM ET

About Bullish Rippers

I start posting at 6AM on Monday and don't stop until 8PM on Friday. My free recap of the week goes out every Saturday ... I spend all day every day looking at the news, so you don't have to.

You can always see the moves I make and what individual stocks I own on my Savvy Trader Portfolio.

Join the conversation

or to participate.